Is Pressable a good web host?
For WordPress sites that earn money, yes, on the evidence we have. Pressable runs on WP Cloud, the platform Automattic built for WordPress.com, and the two publications in our source list that measured it recorded the best numbers we have seen: a 320 ms average TTFB, 100 percent uptime over eight months and a load test that stayed at 12 ms with no errors. Every plan includes dedicated PHP workers, staging and sandbox sites, hourly database backups, free migrations and a second server in another region, with a 100 percent SLA that pays credits. The cost is the trade: $25 a month for one site, no email, no domain. Everything below is a published fact we checked on 14 October 2026 or a gap we name.
What do you get on each plan?
| Plan | Websites | Storage | CPU and RAM | Backups | Mailboxes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Signature 1 | 1 | 20 GB | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs), 512 MB each | Hourly database and daily full backups | Not stated |
| Signature 2 | 3 | 30 GB | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each | Hourly database and daily full backups | Not stated |
| Signature 3 | 5 | 35 GB | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each | Hourly database and daily full backups | Not stated |
| Signature 5 | 20 | 80 GB | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each | Hourly database and daily full backups | Not stated |
Signature 1
- Websites
- 1
- Storage
- 20 GB
- CPU and RAM
- 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs), 512 MB each
- Backups
- Hourly database and daily full backups
- Mailboxes
- Not stated
Signature 2
- Websites
- 3
- Storage
- 30 GB
- CPU and RAM
- 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each
- Backups
- Hourly database and daily full backups
- Mailboxes
- Not stated
Signature 3
- Websites
- 5
- Storage
- 35 GB
- CPU and RAM
- 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each
- Backups
- Hourly database and daily full backups
- Mailboxes
- Not stated
Signature 5
- Websites
- 20
- Storage
- 80 GB
- CPU and RAM
- 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site, 512 MB each
- Backups
- Hourly database and daily full backups
- Mailboxes
- Not stated
Eight Signature plans differ only in installs, visits and storage. Signature 1 gives one WordPress install with one staging and one sandbox site, up to 30,000 visits a month and 20 GB; Signature 2 gives three installs, 50,000 visits and 30 GB; Signature 3 five installs, 75,000 visits and 35 GB; Signature 4 ten installs, 150,000 visits and 50 GB; Signature 5 twenty installs, 400,000 visits and 80 GB; and Signature 6, 7 and 8 reach 100 installs, two million visits and 325 GB. Every plan includes five dedicated PHP workers (five vCPUs) per site with 512 MB each and burst capacity, edge cache, OPcache, page and query cache, hourly database and daily full backups, a geo-redundant high-availability cloud on AMD EPYC Milan processors, a Jetpack Security licence, unlimited free migrations, DupliKits site templates, collaborator permissions, malware monitoring, multisite and headless support and 24/7 support. Premium plans from $350 a month start at ten base vCPUs per site with bursting to more than 100 cores and custom PHP memory. The pricing page lists Professional Email as a feature without detail, and no plan states mailboxes.
What does it cost?
| Plan | Monthly | 12 months |
|---|---|---|
| Signature 1 | $25.00/mosame at renewal | $20.83/mosame at renewal |
| Signature 2 | $45.00/mosame at renewal | $37.50/mosame at renewal |
| Signature 3 | $60.00/mosame at renewal | $50.00/mosame at renewal |
| Signature 5 | $155.00/mosame at renewal | $129.17/mosame at renewal |
Signature 1
- Monthly
- $25.00/mosame at renewal
- 12 months
- $20.83/mosame at renewal
Signature 2
- Monthly
- $45.00/mosame at renewal
- 12 months
- $37.50/mosame at renewal
Signature 3
- Monthly
- $60.00/mosame at renewal
- 12 months
- $50.00/mosame at renewal
Signature 5
- Monthly
- $155.00/mosame at renewal
- 12 months
- $129.17/mosame at renewal
Billing is monthly or annual, and the annual price is ten months for twelve: Signature 1 is $25 a month billed monthly or $250 a year, Signature 2 $45 or $450, Signature 3 $60 or $600, Signature 4 $90 or $900, Signature 5 $155 or $1,550, Signature 6 $350 or $3,500, Signature 7 $545 or $5,450 and Signature 8 $675 or $6,750. There is no setup fee and no promotional rate: the price you sign up at is the price at renewal. Visits above a plan’s allowance are handled by overage protection on Premium plans; Hostingstep reports that sites are not shut off or throttled for exceeding the limit.
Three-year cost on the entry plan
| Route | Years 1 to 3 |
|---|---|
| Annual billing | $250 × 3 = $750 |
| Month to month | $25 × 36 = $900 |
How do refunds work?
The fees and refunds page lets you request a refund for a plan within 30 days of signup; customers who participated in a free trial are not eligible. Cancellation is done in the MyPressable Control Panel. The terms of service add that refunds are otherwise issued at Pressable’s discretion per the refund policy or where the law requires, that all other payments are final, and that if Pressable ends the agreement without cause it issues a pro rata refund. Promo codes are for new customers and cannot be combined with a referral.
What is the infrastructure?
Four origin data centers, each described as Tier III or IV with SOC and ISO certifications: Los Angeles, Dallas, Ashburn in Virginia and Amsterdam. An edge network of more than 24 locations (28 on the why-Pressable page) caches full pages near visitors. Each site runs on a primary and a secondary server in different geographic regions, and automatic failover, included free, routes traffic to the secondary if the primary becomes unreachable. You choose the origin when creating a site and can set an account default; the knowledge base says an origin cannot be changed afterwards without cloning the site. Servers run AMD EPYC Milan 64-core processors on Automattic’s own hardware, and the data centers page quotes 5.2 ms static and 12 ms P95 response times for the network. The SLA guarantees 100 percent availability of the network, of power and cooling, and of server hardware in each month, excluding scheduled maintenance, with credits of 5 percent of the monthly fee per 30 minutes of network or infrastructure downtime and per additional hour of hardware downtime, up to 100 percent of the month’s fee, claimed by email within 30 days.
How fast and reliable is it?
Hostingstep bought Signature 1 and reports the eight months from 1 October 2025 to 31 May 2026 in its review updated on 22 July 2026: an average TTFB of 320 ms from more than 349,000 Pingdom checks at 60-second intervals, with daily readings between 252 and 523 ms, the fastest of the 34 hosts it tracks; 100 percent uptime with no outages over 243 days; a Loader.io test ramping 0 to 100 users over 60 seconds that averaged 12 ms with no errors, the best result the site says it has recorded in five years; a global TTFB of 74 ms; and a WP Benchmark server score of 6.7 out of 10 against a median of 6.6.
WPBeginner, in a review dated 25 June 2026, measured a GTmetrix grade A with a 100 performance score, an 827 ms fully loaded time and a 470 ms Largest Contentful Paint, a 309 ms average server response across PageSpeedPlus locations (Tokyo 91 ms, most regions 220 to 440 ms), stability under 50 virtual users in K6, and 100 percent uptime in Uptime Robot over the previous 30 days. It does not name the plan tested.
We found no HostScore, Cybernews, Kripesh Adwani or TechRadar review of Pressable. Read together: the fastest and cleanest record in our source list, from a 243-day window and a 30-day one.
How good is the support?
Chat and tickets 24/7 from WordPress specialists; the pricing page claims a four-minute average first response, and WPBeginner’s test found replies in about four minutes. There is no phone support, by design: a company blog post explains why, and the listed number is for sales. The support policy sets the scope: Pressable manages servers, data centers, core WordPress updates on release day, network uptime and backups, while plugins, themes, site monitoring and performance tuning of your own code are yours. HostIdea has not timed a ticket yet; the support table on this page fills when we do.
Who owns Pressable, and where is it?
Automattic. The company page says a group of friends in San Antonio founded the company in 2010 as ZippyKid, renamed it Pressable, and were acquired by Automattic, the company behind WordPress.com, WordPress VIP, Jetpack and WooCommerce, a few years later; the platform was then rebuilt on WP Cloud. The legal entity is Pressable, Inc., with a postal address at 60 29th St #343 in San Francisco in its privacy policy, and the team is distributed. The terms are governed by California law.
What is missing or unclear?
- What Professional Email on the pricing page includes; the plans state no mailboxes.
- The year of the Automattic acquisition; the company page says “a few years later”.
- Which origin Hostingstep’s test site used, and which plan WPBeginner tested.
- The refund rule beyond 30 days; the terms leave it to Pressable’s discretion.
- HostIdea’s own monitoring, support timing and load testing have not started.
Who should choose Pressable, and who should wait?
Choose it if your WordPress site is a business and an hour of downtime costs more than the plan: an agency managing client sites, a WooCommerce store, a publisher. Signature 1 is enough for one site under 30,000 visits; agencies should price Signature 3 or 5 per install, since every install carries its own staging and sandbox.
Wait if you host a blog or a brochure site, or need email and a domain in the same bill. Kinsta offers a similar managed platform with more locations from $35 a month; Cloudways gives you a managed cloud server from $14 with less hand-holding.
How we scored this review
The scores on this page are provisional. Performance rests on Hostingstep’s 320 ms TTFB and 12 ms load result and WPBeginner’s 309 ms global response. Uptime reflects 100 percent in both windows plus a 100 percent SLA with credits and automatic failover. Features credit the dedicated workers, staging and sandbox sites, backups, migrations, Jetpack and four origins, and deduct for no email and no domain. Value weighs $25 for one site against a price that never rises. Support reflects 24/7 chat and tickets with a measured four-minute reply, no phone, and no timed tickets of our own. Each score will be recomputed when data exists, and the review history on this page will show the change.
