Hostinger vs NameHero
Hostinger and NameHero compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.
By Jennifer T. · Updated
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.
Verdict
HostingerWins overall
Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email
cPanel host since 2015 with NVMe, LiteSpeed and stated cores and RAM: cheap for three years, four times the price after
Hostinger wins 5 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.3).
How do the scores compare?
Hostinger leads on 5 sub-scores, NameHero on 1. Higher is better.
Which one is faster and more reliable?
Which one costs less?
On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $11.64/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.
What does each include?
| Hostinger | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | Turbo Cloud and Business Cloud on a 24 or 36-month term; not on Starter or Plus |
| Free SSL | Yes | Free and auto-renewing SSL on every plan |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Nightly and weekly backups listed in the comparison table; HeroVault offsite backups with 30 days of retention cost $6.99 a month in the cart |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Not stated |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | No |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Not stated |
| Phone support | No | 1-855-984-6263, 9 AM to 5 PM Central per the about page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No | Not stated |
| Free migration | Not stated | Complimentary migrations by the Level III team |
| Free CDN | Not stated | QUIC.cloud CDN listed in the comparison table |
| Caching | Not stated | LiteSpeed web server with LiteSpeed Cache; the Turbo tier on the two upper plans |
| Staging | Not stated | No |
| Not stated | Unlimited accounts; mailbox quota 1 GB on Starter, 2 GB on Plus, unlimited above; 50 or 350 emails an hour | |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Cores and RAM printed per plan, 1 and 1 GB up to 4 and 4 GB, on a partitioned cloud environment |
| Data center choice | Not stated | US (Lenexa, Kansas), London and Canada on the plan cards; the comparison table lists US for every plan |
| SSH | Not stated | Jailed SSH access listed in the comparison table |
| Security | Not stated | Security Shield on every plan; HeroGuard with premium SSL, malware scanning and monitoring costs $9.99 a month in the cart |