Skip to content

Hostinger vs InMotion Hosting

Hostinger and InMotion Hosting compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.

By Jennifer T. · Updated

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.

Verdict

8.0 out of 10

HostingerWins overall

Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email

7.7 out of 10

InMotion Hosting

Employee-owned US host since 2001 with a 90-day refund, generous disks and US-based support; backups are a paid add-on

Hostinger wins 2 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7).

How do the scores compare?

Hostinger leads on 2 sub-scores, InMotion Hosting on 0. Higher is better.

HostingerInMotion Hosting
Performance8.08.0
Uptime8.58.5
Support8.08.0
Features7.5 (better)6.5
Value8.0 (better)6.5
Ease of use8.08.0

Which one is faster and more reliable?

HostingerInMotion Hosting
Overall score8.0 (better)7.7
Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ99.96%99.97% (better)

Which one costs less?

On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $14.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hostinger) and Oct 13, 2026 (InMotion Hosting). USD.
HostingerInMotion Hosting
Cheapest planPremiumLaunch
Intro price$2.99/mo (better)$4.99/mo
Renewal price$10.99/mo (better)$14.99/mo
Required term48 months12 months (better)
Websites32
Storage20 GB100 GB
Money back30 days30 days, prorated to day 90 (better)

What does each include?

HostingerInMotion Hosting
Free domainFirst year only, on 12-month and longer termsIncluded with the plan (the page shows the domain's value)
Free SSLYesYes
BackupsWeekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud StartupNo
Email hosting2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first yearNot stated
CDNIncluded on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on PremiumNot stated
Control panelhPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistantNot stated
AI toolsAI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-timeNot stated
EcommerceAvailable on every planNot stated
Fair usage limits3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobsNot stated
Uptime guarantee99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days99.99% on Power and Pro, with credits described in InMotion's own blog; no guarantee line on Launch
Choice of data center12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South AmericaLos Angeles, Ashburn or Amsterdam; Singapore announced
Phone supportNoPower and Pro; Launch is live chat
Windows hostingNoNo
Free migrationNot statedWebsite migration handled by InMotion's team
Developer stackNot statedPython, Node.js, Ruby and Git on every plan; SSH
SecurityNot statedMalware and DDoS protection, web application firewall
EmailNot statedFree cPanel email accounts; professional email with a 1-month trial

Company facts

HostingerInMotion Hosting
Control panelhPanel (Hostinger's own panel)cPanel with InMotion's Account Management Panel
Data centers12 (better)4
Support channelschat, email, knowledge-basechat, ticket, phone, email, knowledge-base
Founded20042001
Visit HostingerVisit InMotion Hosting