Hostinger vs HostPapa
Hostinger and HostPapa compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.
By Jennifer T. · Updated
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.
Verdict
HostingerWins overall
Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email
Canadian cPanel host with phone support in 16 countries and five data centers; backups cost extra after year one
Hostinger wins 4 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.3).
How do the scores compare?
Hostinger leads on 4 sub-scores, HostPapa on 0. Higher is better.
Which one is faster and more reliable?
Which one costs less?
On renewal, HostPapa is cheaper ($8.99/mo vs $10.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.
What does each include?
| Hostinger | HostPapa | |
|---|---|---|
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | First year, on terms of one year or longer, select extensions; a non-refundable domain fee applies if you cancel in the first term |
| Free SSL | Yes | Standard certificate |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Not stated |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Yes |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | 99.9% measured monthly, excluding scheduled maintenance, as a reasonable-efforts commitment; no credit schedule in the terms |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Toronto, Buffalo, Miami, Los Angeles or Amsterdam, per the data centers page |
| Phone support | No | 24/7, local numbers in 16 countries |
| Windows hosting | No | No |
| Automated backups | Not stated | 1 GB on Essentials and 5 GB on Growth free for the first year; a paid add-on afterwards |
| Staging | Not stated | On every plan |
| Security | Not stated | Imunify360 basic on Essentials; Protection Power plus Imunify360 on Growth and above, free for the full term |
| Free migration | Not stated | Yes |
| Server resources | Not stated | Relative tiers 1x, 2x, 4x, 8x; cores, inodes and database size not published on the plan cards |