Hostinger vs GoDaddy
Hostinger and GoDaddy compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.
By Jennifer T. · Updated
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.
Verdict
HostingerWins overall
Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email
The largest registrar's cPanel hosting: three plans on a three-year term with a free domain and daily backups
Hostinger wins 6 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.2).
How do the scores compare?
Hostinger leads on 6 sub-scores, GoDaddy on 0. Higher is better.
Which one is faster and more reliable?
Which one costs less?
On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $11.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.
What does each include?
| Hostinger | GoDaddy | |
|---|---|---|
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | First year on every plan, marked with an asterisk whose disclaimer the page keeps collapsed |
| Free SSL | Yes | One year on Economy; unlimited certificates for all sites on Deluxe and Ultimate, auto-renewed through AutoSSL |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Automatic daily backups, with recovery of the whole account from the previous day |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Not stated |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | 99.9% per month in the hosting agreement, with a credit of 5% of the monthly fee on request, usable for future purchases |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Not stated |
| Phone support | No | 24/7 chat, phone and email through GoDaddy Guides |
| Windows hosting | No | No |
| Free migration | Not stated | No |
| Free CDN | Not stated | The page lists CDN and firewall among the included essentials without naming the provider |
| Caching | Not stated | No |
| Staging | Not stated | No |
| Node.js and languages | Not stated | Node.js on every plan; the dashboard exposes CPU, memory, entry processes and I/O controls |
| Resource limits | Not stated | 250,000 inodes and 100 GB per account in the hosting agreement; no CPU or RAM figures on the plan page |
| Data center choice | Not stated | No |
| Security | Not stated | DDoS protection and network monitoring on every plan; a site security suite is included on the cards |
| Not stated | Free email is listed on every plan without a mailbox count |